Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsal Schedule

Unless indicated otherwise, full rehearsals will take place at Sandhills Community Primary School, Terrett Avenue, OX3 8FN every Monday during the school term at 19:30. Lifts may be available.

Spring 2024

08 January: Brahms i; Weber
15 January:  Sectionals (split strings in Sandhillls; woodwind in Bill’s attic)
22 January: Dvorak 10-18; Brahms iii
29 January: Dvorak 19-27, finale; Brahms ii
05 February: Weber; Dvorak 1-9
12 February: half-term – sectionals – strings together
19 February: Brahms i; Dvorak 10-18
26 February: Dvorak 19-27, finale; Brahms ii-iii
04 March: Brahms with soloist; Weber
11 March: St Michael’s Church: all
17 March: St Michael’s Church Summertown: 13.00 rehearsal 15.30 concert
18 March: no rehearsal (committee meeting)
25 March: First reading for June concert; AGM

Summer 2024

Mon 15 April
Term starts

Mon 17 June
Rehearsal in St Michael and All Angels church, Summertown

Sun 23 June
Concert in St Michael and All Angels church, Summertown
Rehearsal 13:00.  Concert 15:30.  Dress All black.
Humperdinck Overture Hansel and Gretel
Richard Strauss Four Last Songs. Soloist tba
Florence Price Symphony no 1

Mon 24 June
No rehearsal

Mon 15 July
Last rehearsal of term

Autumn 2024

Mon 2 September
Term starts

Mon 11 November
Rehearsal in St Michael and All Angels church, Summertown

Sun 17 November
Concert in St Michael and All Angels church, Summertown
Rehearsal 13:00.  Concert 15:30.  Dress All black.
Overture tbc, e.g. Mendelssohn Hebrides
Mozart Piano Concerto 24 K491. Soloist: tbc
Haydn Symphony 104

Mon 18 November
No rehearsal

Mon 9 December
Last Sandhills rehearsal of term

Sat 14 December
Beethoven 9 rehearsal with New College School

Sun 15 December
Beethoven 9 concert with New College School; Keble College Chapel