Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsal Schedule


Unless indicated otherwise, full rehearsals will take place at Sandhills Community Primary School, Terrett Avenue, OX3 8FN every Monday during the term at 7.30 pm. Lifts may be available.


After the rehearsal some members gather at The Mason’s Arms, Quarry School Place, OX3 8LH (Headington Quarry). All are welcome. You might find this sketch map useful.


2018

Mon 16 April
Term starts; sectional rehearsals

Mon 7 May
Sectional rehearsals

Mon 21 May
Rehearsal now at normal time

Mon 28 May
No rehearsal (half-term)

Mon 4 June
Rehearsal in St Michael and All Angels Church, Summertown

Sun 10 June
Concert
Nielsen: Helios Overture
Grieg: Piano Concerto
Dvořak: Symphony No. 9
St Michael and All Angels Church, Summertown.
Rehearsal: 1.00pm; Concert: 3.00pm

Mon 11 June
Rehearsal at 7:00 pm for school event

Mon 18 June
Sandhills School concert with pupils, 7:00 pm
Prokofiev: Peter and the Wolf
Paul Harris: Fanfare, Forlana & Flourish
de Beriot: Violin Concerto No 9, first movement

Mon 2 Jul
Term ends

2018/19

Mon 3 Sept
Term starts

Sun 11 Nov
Concert
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1
Sibelius: Symphony No. 2
St Michael and All Angels Church, Summertown.
Rehearsal: 1.00pm.; Concert: 3.00pm

Mon 12 Nov
No rehearsal

Mon 10 Dec
Term ends