Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsal Schedule


Unless indicated otherwise, full rehearsals will take place at Sandhills Community Primary School, Terrett Avenue, OX3 8FN every Monday during the term at 7.30 pm. Lifts may be available.


After the rehearsal some members gather at The Mason’s Arms, Quarry School Place, OX3 8LH (Headington Quarry). All are welcome. You might find this sketch map useful.


2018

Mon 12 Nov
No rehearsal

Mon 10 Dec
Term ends. Mince pies served at rehearsal.

2019

Mon 7 Jan
Term starts

Mon 21 Jan
Sectional rehearsals

Mon 18 Feb
Sectional rehearsals

Sun 3 Mar
Concert
Butterworth: A Shropshire Lad
Bruch: Concerto for viola and clarinet
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5
St MichaelĀ and All Angels Church, Summertown.
Rehearsal: 1.00pm.; Concert: 3.00pm

Mon 4 Mar
No rehearsal

Mon 1 Apr
Term ends

Mon 29 Apr
Term starts

Sun 23 Jun
Concert
Mozart: Overture La Clemenza di Tito
Mozart: Three Concert Arias
Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 2
St Michael and All Angels Church, Summertown.
Rehearsal: 1.00pm.; Concert: 3.00pm

Mon 24 Jun
No rehearsal

Mon 1 Jul
Term ends

Mon 2 Sep
Term starts

Sun 24 Nov
Concert

Mon 9 Dec
Term ends